Year 6 leavers at Manor Primary School say farewell

A farewell assembly was held for Year 6 leavers at Manor Primary School this morning.

The youngsters shared happy memories from their time at the school, sang songs from their production Pirates of the Curry Bean, and said thank you to teachers and staff.


Year 6 award winners at Manor Primary School.

Trophies and awards were also presented to the following children who are pictured above:

Manor trophies:

Dave Morgan Award for Endeavour, Effort and Enthusiasm Chloe Cratchley
Daniel Gamble Gold Award Freddie Keeys


Academic Achievement Flynn Blackford
Outstanding Attainment Award Keris Owen
Karen Miles Award for Maths Finley Thomas
Kaye Blaney Award for Writing Lexie Woods
Leading Learner Award Charlotte McIntosh
The Pride of Manor Award for Kindness Joy Lancaster
Sportsmanship Award Elyse Snelgrove
Science Award Ferne Ruane
Musicality Scarlett Newton
Girl of the Year Emmerson Turner
Boy of the Year Levi Smith
Star of the Future Harry Hadley-Binder

See also:

Uckfield trampoline gymnast needs funds to compete for England

Spitfire flypast expected at Framfield and Blackboys Summer Show

Former Chapter Three boutique premises let in Uckfield High Street

Find local businesses in our Uckfield Directory

How to advertise on

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: