Where to go and what to do in the Uckfield area

Events coming up in Uckfield over the next week include a craft and artisan market, a charity rounders match and a waterlily lino printing workshop.

If you are planning a Father’s Day celebration don’t forget Pizza Express has a special offer running over the whole weekend.

Make sure to look ahead to lots of workshops being organised by the Adult College for Rural East Sussex (ACRES) on Saturday, June 22. They range from flowers and printmaking to holiday languages. See in the list below.

Details of these events, and more, can be found at UckfieldEvents.com, just visit the website or follow the links from the headlines below.

Dates for your diary:

Saturday, June 15: Craft and Artisan Market

Thursday, June 20: Uckfield Charity Rounders

Friday and Saturday, June 21 and 22: Midsummer Picnic Evenings at Sheffield Park and Garden

Saturday, June 22: One-day beginners Picture Framing Course

Saturday, June 22: Sewing Workshop – Bespoke Bunting

Saturday, June 22: Art Workshop – The Cycle of Life, Drawing from Nature

Saturday, June 22: Creative Writing Workshop – How to Write Short Stories

Saturday, June 22: Flower Workshop – Summer Bouquet

Saturday, June 22: Holiday French Workshop

Saturday, June 22: Holiday Italian Workshop

Saturday, June 22: Macrame Workshop

Saturday, June 22: Needle Felting Workshop

Saturday, June 22: Printmaking Workshop

Saturday, June 22: Flower Workshop – Buttonholes and Corsages

Sunday, June 23: Classic Car Show at The Blackboys Inn

Tuesday, June 25: Free Team 4 Solutions event – Keep Payroll Painless

Friday, June 28: Midsummer Magic Vintage Afternoon Tea

Saturday, June 29: Charity Gala, Dinner and Auction

Tuesday, July 2: Clean Growth Innovation Two Day Workshop – free

Friday, July 5, to Sunday, July 14: Uckfield Festival

Saturday, July 20: Uckfield Singers’ Summer Concert

Friday, July 26: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Friday night

Saturday, July 27: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Saturday night

Sunday, July 28: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Sunday afternoon

Sunday, July 29: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Sunday evening

Friday, September 6: Carnival fireworks 2019

Saturday, September 7: Uckfield Carnival 2019

See also:

Uckfield crackdown on illegal alcohol sales

How 18 Victor flights supported Vulcan during Falklands bombing mission

Rocks Park schoolchildren will soon have their own polytunnel

Find local organisations in our Uckfield Directory

How to advertise on UckfieldNews.com

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: