Where to go and what to do in the Uckfield area

Uckfield Singers Summer Concert takes place at the Civic Centre tomorrow night and the choir will be singing a variety of music old and new from musicals, to pop classics, and folk.

Events coming up next week include a sewing workshop for kids at the Dot to Dot Studio in East Hoathly on Wednesday, and a charity tea and cake sale at The Grove, Blackboys, on Thursday.

Next weekend the Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival takes place with gigs on Friday night, Saturday nightSunday afternoon and Sunday evening.

Also next weekend there’s a Saturday Social at Sussex Support Service and the Hawker Typhoon Preservation Group is holding a public open day on Sunday – make sure to book your tickets in advance.

Details of these events, and more, can be found at UckfieldEvents.com, just visit the website or follow the links from the headlines below.

Dates for your diary:

 

Saturday, July 20: Uckfield Singers’ Summer Concert

Friday, July 26: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Friday night

Saturday, July 27: Saturday Social at Sussex Support Service

Saturday, July 27: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Saturday night

Sunday, July 28: Hawker Typhoon Preservation Group Public Open Day

Sunday, July 28: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Sunday afternoon

Sunday, July 29: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Sunday evening

Monday, July 29 – Wednesday, July 31: Summer Performance Camp with Universal Dance

Monday, July 29 – Wednesday, July 31: Elite Dance and Drama Summer Workshops (2-4 years)

Monday, July 29 – Wednesday, July 31: Elite Dance and Drama Summer Workshops (4-16 years)

Saturday, August 3: Perfect Fit Sewing Workshop

Monday, August 5: Craft Festival for kids and teens

Wednesday, August 7: Bounce Day at Ridgewood Village Hall

Saturday, August 10: Sports and activities day in Uckfield

Saturday, August 10: Framfield and Blackboys Summer Show

Saturday, August 10: Saturday Social at Sussex Support Service

Thursday, August 22: Launch of Art Psychotherapy Group

Wednesday, August 14: Learn to Sew! Skater Skirt/Shorts Workshop

Saturday, August 17: Craft and Artisan Market

Saturday, August 17: Textile Landscape Workshops with Isobel Moore

Thursday, August 22: Launch of Art Psychotherapy Group

Wednesday, August 28 – Thursday, August 29: Learn to Sew! Hoody Workshop

Saturday, August 31 – Sunday, September 1: Silk Kimono Weekend Workshop

Friday, September 6: Carnival fireworks 2019

Saturday, September 7: Uckfield Carnival 2019

Sunday, September 8: Uckfield Rugby Club launches new mini and junior season

Saturday, September 14: One-day beginners Picture Framing Course

Monday, September 16: Uckfield College open evening

See also:

Appeal for information about boys causing trouble at adventure centre

Plans progress for sports and activities day in Uckfield

Cheerleading, dance and drama school is on the move in Uckfield

Find local organisations in our Uckfield Directory

How to advertise on UckfieldNews.com

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: