Uckfield events – Valentine and half-term holiday treats

Valentine and half-term-holiday treats are coming up in the Uckfield area.

For Valentine’s Day you could take your sweetheart to afternoon tea on board the Wealden Rambler at the Bluebell Railway or you could enjoy fizz and a special meal at Crockstead Farm Hotel.

Another option would be to sample five wines and dishes of locally produced food at Bluebell Vineyard at the first of their food pairing sessions, a Valentine’s special.

If you are planning outings for the school holiday next week then it’s worth remembering kids can travel for a quid at the Bluebell Railway. The offer runs from tomorrow until next Sunday, February 23.

Dates for your diary

Friday,  February 14: Wealden Rambler Valentine’s Day Afternoon Tea

Friday, February 14: Valentine’s Day at Crockstead

Saturday, February 15 – Sunday, February 23: Kids for a Quid at Bluebell Railway

Friday, February 21: Track Dogs appear in Uckfield

Tuesday, February 25: Open Salon Morning at Claire Davies Hairdressing

Tuesday, February 25: Body Confidence and Positivity Seminar

Wednesday, February 26: Quiz night at The Alma

Friday, February 28, and Saturday, February 29: Aladdin

Saturday, February 29: Jumble sale at Victoria Pavilion

Tuesday, March 3: Sailaway Party at Baldwins Travel

Thursday, March 5: Business Expo in Uckfield

Saturday, March 7: Cottage Market

Saturday, March 21 – Sunday, March 22: Mother’s Day Specials at the Bluebell Railway

Sunday, March 22: Mother’s Day at Crockstead Farm Hotel

Saturday, March 28: Vintage Shindigs presents Saturday Night’s Alright

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: