Uckfield town councillors "unopposed"

Thursday was also polling day for town and parish councils.

There was no poll for Uckfield Town Council with all candidates being elected unopposed.

It was a similar story in many of the villages.

The new Uckfield Town Council comprises:

Uckfield Central: John Carvey (C), Helen Firth (C), Edward Marsh (C).

Uckfield New Town: Sarah Hall (LD), Jeremy Hallett (LD), Jim Molesworth-Edwards (C).

Uckfield North: Duncan Bennett (C), Sam Bryant (no party designation stated), John Collins (LD), Louise Eastwood (C), Thelma Rumbelow (Independent), Alan Whittaker (LD).

Uckfield Ridgewood: Michael Harker (LD), Marion Rowland (C), Ian Smith (Independent Uckfield First Community Campainger).

Nearby villages

Elected unopposed

Buxted (Buxted Ward, 10 seats): Marjan Arabizadeh, Vivienne Blandford, Alison Crowe, Maggie Dopson, Martin Hall, Francis Harding, Graham Manchester, John Pearson, John Rose, Katie Seddon. Buxted (High Hurstwood Ward, 5 seats): Louise Daniel, Geoffrey Sheard, Violet Treacher, Michelle Warner, Pat Wood.

Chiddingly (9 seats): Mike Goss, Ray Nice, Patrick O’Hare, Ray Strong, Ian Wardell.

East Hoathly with Halland (9 seats): Kevin Berry, Susan Cole, Philip Cowling, John Graham, George Radanov, Marion Wilson.

Framfield (11 seats): Selina Allen, Myran Eade, Peter Friend, Felicity Groves, John Mordaunt, Maria Naylor, Robert Newton, Ian Paisley,

Hadlow Down (7 seats): Rona Hellewell, Michael Lunn, Sandra Richards, Graham Terry, David Walker.

Isfield (7 seats): Andrew Goble, Alan Keys, Sharon Knight, Jerry Phillips, Geoffrey Sambrook, James Smith, Keith Taylor.

Maresfield (Fairwarp ward, 3 seats): Abi Bergan-Gander, Lolita Reeves, Roger Street. Maresfield (Maresfield ward, 5 seats): Cynthia Flittner, Ken Ogden, Carol Reynolds. Maresfield (Nutley ward, 6 seats): David Watson.

An election was held at Fletching (nine seats) – elected: Noel Collum 284 votes, Belinda Croft 214, Barry Dickens197, Celia Everard 240, Edward Hooper 148, Derek Lingham 214, Peter Roundell 293, Ian Setford 151, Stephen Walker 169. Not elected: Adam Hill 138, Ian Kerwood 134.


See also:

Wealden District Council – local results

Uckfield Directory

Diary Dates

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: