Uckfield events – parenting and mindfulness courses begin

A Parenting Course for Early Years for mums and dads begins at Uckfield Civic Centre tomorrow.

There will be chance to share experiences, ask questions, meet other parents and together find solutions to the common challenges of raising children.

Also tomorrow there’s a Deep Yoga with Oriental Healing workshop with Sarah Bristow at Uckfield Yoga Studio.

Then on Tuesday a free mindfulness taster session launches a Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction Course.

This is being run by Debbie Horney who is offering a 20% discount on the cost of the eight-week course if you book before Sunday, January 12.

Next weekend

Next Saturday events include a Wedding Open Day at Horsted Place Country House Hotel, a free game tasting day at South Brockwells Farm Shop, Little Horsted, a one-day beginners picture framing course at Uckfield Framing, and a concert at Bridge Cottage.

Dates for your Diary

Saturday, January 11: Start of Parenting Course for Early Years

Saturday, January 11: Deep yoga with Oriental Healing

Tuesday, January 14: Free mindfulness taster session

Tuesday, January 14 – Tuesday, March 17: Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction Course

Saturday, January 18: Wedding Open Day at Horsted Place Country House Hotel

Saturday, January 18: One-day beginners Picture Framing Course

Saturday, January 18: Free game tasting day at South Brockwells Farm Shop

Saturday, January 18: Concert – Julia Bishop, solo violin

Thursday, January 23: Comedy night in Uckfield

Friday, January 24: The Wizard of Oz

Saturday, January 25 – Saturday, February 1: Exhibition, Uckfield South of the River

Saturday, January 25: Burns Night Themed Dinner Evening

Saturday, February 1: Furniture Painting Workshop

Thursday, February 6: Sam Kelly and Jamie Francis gig at Framfield

Thursday, February 6: Talk – The origins and history of Punch and Judy

Saturday, February 8: Concert – Rebetiki Serenata

Friday,  February 14: Wealden Rambler Valentine’s Day Afternoon Tea

Friday, February 14: Valentine’s Night Themed Dinner Evening

Saturday, February 15 – Sunday, February 23: Kids for a Quid at Bluebell Railway

Friday, February 21: Track Dogs appear in Uckfield

Saturday, March 21: Mother’s Day Specials at the Bluebell Railway 

See also:

Job vacancies at Uckfield College

Ranger and Ford are new kids at South Brockwells Farm

Tips for shopping in Uckfield during January

Find local businesses in our Uckfield Directory

How to advertise on UckfieldNews.com

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: