Uckfield Events – late night shopping, Christmas tree festival and more

Late night shopping, a Creative Arts Variety Show, Christmas Tree Festival, and Walk-Through Nativity – all are happening in Uckfield today (Friday).

And tomorrow there’s a Christmas Open Day at Temple Grove Care Home, with free transport available if needed.

There’s also a Christmas Craft Market at Bridge Cottage, a Love Within Workshop at Uckfield Yoga Studio, and Uckfield Singers will perform in a concert tomorrow night.

During the week

A Get Crafty event takes place at The Grove Farmhouse Cafe, Blackboys, on Monday, and there’s a Christmas Shopping Evening at the Victoria Pavilion on Tuesday.

Next Saturday (December 14)

A Saturday Social will be held at Sussex Support Service for people living with dementia and during the evening there will be a Greek Night Themed Dinner at The Grove, Blackboys. To book your place please call 01825 890415.

Next Sunday (December 15)

Kings Church Uckfield is hosting Christmas Family Service with a festive hour of carols and other activities at Uckfield Civic Centre.

Dates for your diary

Saturday, December 14: Goat meat tasting at South Brockwells Farm

Saturday, December 14: Deep Yoga with Oriental Healing

Saturday, December 14: Saturday Social at Sussex Support Service

Saturday, December 14: Greek Night Themed Dinner Evening

Sunday, December 15: Christmas Family Service

Monday, December 16: Get Crafty at The Grove Farmhouse Cafe

Tuesday, December 17: Elevenses at The Grove

Tuesday, December 17: Harlands Winter Wonderland

Wednesday, December 25: Christmas Day Dining at Barnsgate Manor

Saturday, December 28: Songs of the Musicals with Olivia and Nate

Saturday, December 28: Sound Bath Relaxation with Kirsty

Tuesday, December 31: New Year’s Eve Peaky Blinders Fancy Dress Party Bash

Tuesday, January 14: Free mindfulness taster session

Tuesday, January 14 – Tuesday, March 17: Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction Course

Thursday, January 16: Open Mic Comedy Night

Saturday, January 18: One-day beginners Picture Framing Course

Saturday, January 25: Burns Night Themed Dinner Evening

Friday,  February 14: Wealden Rambler Valentine’s Day Afternoon Tea

Friday, February 14: Valentine’s Night Themed Dinner Evening

See also:

Mission accomplished – three happy sky divers

Party time for Candlelight Care clients

One of Uckfield’s best dressed houses

Find local businesses in our Uckfield Directory

How to advertise on UckfieldNews.com

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: