Spooky fun and more coming up in Uckfield

There’s still spooky fun going on this weekend with a Halloween Bash at Barney’s Play this evening and a witches and wizards event at the Bluebell Railway until Sunday. See what else is coming up here.

Tomorrow there’s chance for you to try Tai Chi at Uckfield Yoga Studio.

Coming up on Monday is a Clarins Christmas Party at Kamsons Health and Beauty with a make-up demonstration by Sophie from Clarins Head Office and a glass of bubbly for each guest. For those spending £100 or more on Clarins products there will be a free gift worth £64.

Find out how to book your place here.

On Wednesday a book group meets at The Grove, Blackboys. You are invited to go along to pick up this month’s book, discuss last month’s and anything else you have read.

You are welcome to attend free of charge but are asked to buy refreshments to thank The Grove for their hospitality.

Primary schools are offering tours for children who will be aged four and above and starting school in September 2020. This week Little Horsted, Newick and St Philip’s are opening their doors.

For dates of all school open day see here: School Open Days.

Next weekend

Next Saturday (November 9) there’s a planning day for Uckfield Festival 2020 and anyone interested in being involved is invited to attend.

The event will take place at Bridge Cottage from 10am.

That afternoon there’s a Saturday Social at Sussex Support Service for people living with dementia. Carers and family members are invited too.

During the evening the Tannahill Weavers, one of Scotland’s premier traditional bands, will play at Uckfield Civic Centre, and there’s a Spanish Night Themed Dinner Evening at The Grove Farmhouse Cafe in Blackboys.

On Sunday, November 10, there will be Remembrance Parades in Uckfield, and in Maresfield.

Saturday, October 26 – Sunday, November 3: Witches and Wizards at Bluebell Railway

Friday, November 1: Barney’s Halloween Bash

Saturday, November 2: Your chance to try Tai Chi

Monday, November 4: Clarins Christmas Party at Kamsons Health and Beauty

Wednesday, November 6: Book Group at The Grove, Blackboys

Saturday, November 9: Uckfield Festival planning day

Saturday, November 9: Spanish Night Themed Dinner Evening

Saturday, November 9: Tannahill Weavers concert

Sunday, November 10: Remembrance Service at St Bartholomew’s, Maresfield

Monday, November 11: Jeffrey Daniel Dance Master Class for beginners

Saturday, November 16: Pirate Party for prospective pupils at Holy Cross Primary School

Saturday, November 16: Craft and Artisan Market

Saturday, November 16: Craft and Artisan Market

Saturday, November 16: Harcourt Ensemble at Bridge Cottage

Wednesday, November 20: Boutique and Artisan Christmas Gift Fair at East Sussex National

Wednesday, November 20: Creative Writing Group at The Grove, Blackboys

Friday, November 22: Saints and Sinners concert

Saturday, November 23: Open morning at Wealden Bowls Centre

Saturday, November 23: Uckfield Runners at Uckfield Park Run

Sunday, November 24: Isfield Frost Fair

Wednesday, November 27: Business start-up workshop in Uckfield

Friday, November 29: Framfield Christmas Fair

Saturday, November 30 to Tuesday, December 24: Father Christmas at The Llama Park

Saturday, November 30: Christmas Fayre at Uckfield College

Saturday, November 30: Nutley Christmas Market

Saturday, November 30: Santa Specials at Bluebell Railway

Thursday, December 5: Sunday, December 8: Christmas Tree Festival

Friday, December 6: Late night shopping in Uckfield

Saturday, December 7: Uckfield Singers Christmas Concert

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: