Police commissioner election takes place today

Polling stations will be open today (November 15) between 7am and 10pm for the election of Police and Crime Commissioners.

In Sussex there are five candidates.

They are:

• Tony Armstrong – UKIP

• Katy Elizabeth Bourne – The Conservative Party Candidate

• Ian Chisnall – Independent

• Godfrey Daniel – Labour Party Candidate

• David Rogers – Liberal Democrat

Electors will be asked to select a first and second choice. Should a candidate fail to get more than 50 per cent of the first preference votes polled, the second preference votes will be used to decide which of the two highest polling candidates should be elected.

You can read more about the candidates here

More information about the role of the new commissioners can be found here

See also:

Uckfield residents' association launched

Bridge Cottage at a cross roads

Uckfield Directory

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: