Year 6 leavers sing a song from their show A Lad in Trouble at their final assembly this morning.uble

Farewell to Year 6 pupils at Manor Primary School

Year 6 leavers were the focus of attention at Manor Primary School this morning with awards being presented and farewells said.

The youngsters who start at secondary school in September were joined by parents and the rest of the school for their last assembly.


Year 6 leavers, classmates from Obsidian, pictured after their final assembly.


Sunstone classmates pictured after this morning’s leavers’ assembly.

Awards were presented were:

Dave Morgan Award for Endeavour, Effort and Enthusiasm: Amelia Nott

Daniel Gamble Gold Award: Zahra Haque

The Pride of Manor Award for Kindness: Ruby Wiggins

Musicality Award: Sydney Algeo

Sportsmanship Award: Alfie Kinsella

Leading Learner Award: Ryden Temple

The Karen Miles Award for Maths: Ralph Newton

The Kaye Blaney Award for Writing: Freya Embden-Kane

Science Award: Maddison Martin

Academic Achievement: Arlen Pinto

Outstanding Attainment: Cameron Price

Boy of the Year: Charlie Hemsley

Girl of the Year: Abbie Harland

Star of the Future: Zakki Ullah

See also:

Framfield headteacher Jacqueline Davies retires

Plenty to do in Uckfield area this weekend – from beer and steam festival to Singers’ concert

Twice-weekly craft sessions coming up at Bridge Cottage

Find local organisations in our Uckfield Directory

How to advertise on

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: