Farewell to Year 6 pupils at Manor Primary School, Uckfield

Farewells were said this morning to Year 6 pupils at Manor Primary School, Uckfield, who will start at new schools in September.

Twenty-eight of the children were presented with awards and they can be seen with their medals and trophies here. Click on the picture to enlarge it.


Year 6 award-winners pictured after a farewell assembly at Manor Primary School this morning.

Award winners were:

Star of the Future: Emma Harriyott
Boy of the Year: Matthew Ashby
Girl of the Year: Hannah Longhurst
The Governors’ Award for Enterprise: Leila Newman and Eloise Binge
Best Buddy Award: Edward Peasgood
Creativity Award: Benjamin Reeves
Performing Arts Award: Elenor Nyren
Science Award: Ben and Joe Mommajed
Musicality Award: Esme Iliffe
Art Award: Joe Coleman and Charlotte Cope
Sportsmanship Award: Vinnie Holdsworth
Daniel Gamble Gold Award: Ben Pimley
Jenny Corben Bravest Swimmer Award: Bailey Sealey
Katie Goldsmith Award for Friendship: Amy Cowing
‘The Pride of Manor’ Award for Kindness: Faith Heeley
Leading Learner Award: Ciara Maher and Rebecca Beer
Kaye Blaney Award for Writing: Maia Blake
Karen Miles Award for Maths: Lydia Murphy
Dave Morgan Award for ‘Endeavour, Effort and Enthusiasm’: Alexsander Petersen
Citizenship Award: Lucy Maher and Jack Burnett
Outstanding Attainment Award: Isabel Nyren
Academic Achievement: Aidan Hammond and Tom Booth

See also:

Uckfield Chamber and town council to meet about High Street improvement works

Uckfield company turns dreams into reality

Find local businesses in our Uckfield Directory

How to advertise on UckfieldNews.com

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: