Events coming up in the Uckfield area

Stretching the body and calming the mind are themes in events coming up in Uckfield over the next month.

Classes at Uckfield Yoga Studio include Kundalini for New Beginnings tomorrow and a Gong Sound Bath on Sunday.

Parenting course

The following week a Parenting Course for Early Years begins at the Civic Centre. It will run for six weeks and is designed to provide a safe setting allowing mums and dads to share their experiences, ask questions, meet other parents, and together find solutions to the common challenges of raising children.

There’s a free mindfulness taster session on Tuesday, January 14, which launches a Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction Course and, if you book the course before January 12 there is a 20% discount on the cost.

For a full list of events please visit UckfieldEvents.com.

Dates for your diary

Saturday, January 4: Kundalini Yoga for New Beginnings

Sunday, January 5: Gong Bath with Claire

Saturday, January 11: Start of Parenting Course for Early Years

Saturday, January 11: Deep yoga with Oriental Healing

Tuesday, January 14: Free mindfulness taster session

Tuesday, January 14 – Tuesday, March 17: Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction Course

Saturday, January 18: One-day beginners Picture Framing Course

Saturday, January 18: Free game tasting day at South Brockwells Farm Shop

Saturday, January 18: Concert – Julia Bishop, solo violin

Thursday, January 23: Comedy night in Uckfield

Friday, January 24: The Wizard of Oz

Saturday, January 25 – Saturday, February 1: Exhibition, Uckfield South of the River

Saturday, January 25: Burns Night Themed Dinner Evening

Saturday, February 1: Furniture Painting Workshop

Thursday, February 6: Talk – The origins and history of Punch and Judy

Saturday, February 8: Concert – Rebetiki Serenata

Friday,  February 14: Wealden Rambler Valentine’s Day Afternoon Tea

Friday, February 14: Valentine’s Night Themed Dinner Evening

Saturday, February 15 – Sunday, February 23: Kids for a Quid at Bluebell Railway

Saturday, March 21: Mother’s Day Specials at the Bluebell Railway 

See also:

Talks coming up at Bridge Cottage

Mindfulness coach offers 20% discount on January courses

Cole’s sale starts in Uckfield today

Tips for shopping in Uckfield during January

Find local businesses in our Uckfield Directory

How to advertise on UckfieldNews.com

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: