Where to go and what to do in the Uckfield area

Uckfield Pub Group 40+ meet-up, Framfield Spring Fair and the launch of a touch tennis court at Maresfield – some of the events taking place in and around Uckfield this weekend.

The pub group will be meeting at the Pig and Butcher Five Ash Down tonight, Framfield Spring Fair takes place from noon to 2.30pm tomorrow and all are invited to the launch of the touch tennis court from 2-5pm tomorrow.

Also taking place tomorrow are a Living your Yoga and Being Present workshop at Uckfield Yoga Studio, Craft and Artisan Market at Bridge Cottage, a Dying Matters Event, organised in Lewes by Richard Green Funeral Service of Uckfield.

Coming up during the week is a Trust Structures & Wealth Protection seminar hosted by Swindells Chartered Accountants and Cognitive Law on Monday, and a meeting of Uckfield Chamber of Commerce members on Wednesday.

Details of these events, and more, can be found at UckfieldEvents.com, just visit the website or follow the links from the headlines below.

Dates for your diary:

Friday, May 17: Uckfield Pub Group 40+ meet up

Saturday, May 18: Craft and Artisan Market at Bridge Cottage

Saturday, May 18: Dying Matters Event

Saturday, May 18: Living your Yoga and being present with Shelly at Uckfield Yoga Studio

Saturday, May 18: Framfield Spring Fair

Saturday, May 18: Launch of touch tennis court at Maresfield

Monday, May 20: Trust Structures & Wealth Protection seminar

Wednesday, May 22: Uckfield Chamber members meeting

Saturday, May 25: Antiques, Collectables and Vintage Fair

Saturday, May 25: Cacao Cermony with Ricardo at Uckfield Yoga Studio

Friday, May 31: Growing your business the easier way – seminar

Saturday, June 1: Ridgewood Village Hall Summer Fair

Tuesday, June 4: Clean Growth Innovation Two Day Workshop – free

Thursday, June 13: An Exclusive Evening with Bob Tuxford

Thursday, June 20: Uckfield Charity Rounders

Saturday, June 22: One-day beginners Picture Framing Course

Sunday, June 23: Classic Car Show at The Blackboys Inn

Saturday, June 29: Charity Gala, Dinner and Auction

Friday, July 5, to Sunday, July 14: Uckfield Festival

Saturday, July 20: Uckfield Singers’ Summer Concert

Friday, July 26: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Friday night

Saturday, July 27: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Saturday night

Sunday, July 28: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Sunday afternoon

Sunday, July 29: Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival – Sunday evening

Friday, September 6: Carnival fireworks 2019

Saturday, September 7: Uckfield Carnival 2019

See also:

Chargeable garden waste collection service starts in July

Tennis – Maresfield Ladies continue great start to season

Art therapy in Uckfield helps with mental health issues

Find local organisations in our Uckfield Directory

How to advertise on UckfieldNews.com

Share this story

Sign up to receive daily news alerts

I'd like to receive updates every: